Transparent clock & weather for Android

Bookmark and Share

Convert 0.07 metres to cm

0.07 metres equals 0.7 cm

Conversion details

To convert metres to cm use the following formula:
1 metres equals 10 cm
So, to convert 0.07 metres to cm, multiply 10 by 0.07 i.e.,
0.07 metres = 10 * 0.07 cm = 0.7 cm
For conversion tables, definitions and more information on the metres and cm units scroll down or use the related metres and cm quick access menus located at the top left side of the page.

Additional unit information

No conversion tables found for metres to cm

Click here for a list of all conversion tables of metres to other compatible units.


Decimetre is a subdivision of the metre unit. The deci prefix stands for 0.1 therefore, 1 decimetre = 0.1 metre units. Metre is a unit of measurement of length. The definition for metre is the following:
1 metre is the distance light travels in 1/299 792 458 of a second in vacuum.
The symbol for decimetre is dm


Centimeter is a subdivision of the meter unit. The centi prefix stands for 0.01 therefore, 1 centimeter = 0.01 meter units. Meter is a unit of measurement of length. The definition for meter is the following:
1 centimeter is 0.01 meters
The symbol for centimeter is cm

Other people are also searching for information on metres conversions.

Following are the most recent questions containing metres. Click on a link to see the corresponding answer.
6ft to metres
cm to metres
metres to degree
Metres to centimetres
740 nm into metres
meters to millimetres
5 metres IN FEET
75feet to metres
metres to miles
metres to cm

Transparent clock & weather for Android
Home | Base units | Units | Conversion tables | Unit conversion calculator
Our privacy policy | Disclaimer | Contact us

Please note: Although we do our best to ensure the accuracy of all information posted on our website, we cannot guarantee or be held responsible for any errors that may have been made. In case you do find an error, please contact us and let us know about it so that we can correct it.

Copyright (c) 2009 - 2011